WLTP Council

Wisconsin Land Title Professional (WLTPCouncil 2016-19
The inaurgural WLTP Council members and their terms are below.  All subsequent terms shall be 3 years as per
he bylaws and members must be WLTP designees.

Faculty Representative
Jeanne Smith
Term Expires end of 2021
Oneida Title & Abstract
4 S. Brown, P.O. Box 98, 
Rhinelander, WI   54501-0098
[email protected]

Faculty Representative 
Pam Kahn-Stein
Term Expires end of 2019
WLTA Past President
[email protected]

Underwriter Representative
Linda Grahovec
Term expires end of 2019
Fidelity National Title Group
820 Parkview Blvd.
Lombard, IL   60148
[email protected]

Large Agent Representative 
Marlene Mc Cluskey
Term expires end of 2021
New Castle Title of La Crosse
750 N. 3rd St., Suite B
La Crosse, WI   54601
[email protected]

Small Agent Representative & WLTA Board Member
Barb Schlieve
Term expires end of 2019
Assurance Title Services, Inc.
901 S. Witzel Ave.
Oshkosh, WI   54902
[email protected]


To view or print a copy of the WLTP Council click here:  WLTP Council (pdf)


Wisconsin Land Title Professional Designation Council
Established by Bylaw Change Approved by WLTA Members May 2015

WLTA Bylaws: Article VIII WLTA Committees 
Section 11. Wisconsin Land Title Professional Designation Council

The Wisconsin Land Title Professional Designation Council shall be formed for the purpose of approving Wisconsin Land Title Professional Designations, reviewing and recommending changes to the designation criteria and process to the WLTA Board of Directors, approving and assigning CE credit hours to all education products and approving renewal applications. 

The Wisconsin Land Title Professional Designation Council shall be comprised of 5 members of the Wisconsin Land Title Association, at least one of whom must also be a member of the Board of Directors, as follows: 
     Two WLTA Faculty representatives
     One Underwriter representative
     One Small Agent representative (1-10 employees company-wide)
     One Large Agent representative (11 or more employees company-wide) 

Appointments: Wisconsin Land Title Professional Council members shall be selected by the current President of the WLTA and approved by the WLTA Board of Directors as each term expires. 

The term of each WLTP Council member shall be 3 years. Term expirations shall be staggered as follows: 
     Odd numbered years: (January 1 of each term-starting in 2019)
          One Faculty Representative
          Large Agent Representative
     Even numbered years: (January 1 of each term-starting in 2020)
          One Faculty Representative
          Small Agent Representative
          Underwriter Representative

Vacancies: In the event of a vacancy, the current WLTA President shall appoint a new Council member to fill the balance of the vacated term subject to approval by the WLTA Board of Directors. When selecting the new Council member, the President shall select someone who fills the same slot as the vacating person ie; Faculty, Underwriter, Large or Small Agent Representative. 

Requirement: New Council members appointed at the beginning of 2019 shall hold the WLTP designation.